• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Dealing with a Complaint: My Experience with FedEx Today

In summary, the head of UPS is talking about a recession and how the transportation industry is feeling the pinch.
pamperedlinda
Gold Member
I had to call and register a complaint with FedEx today :yuck: . The rep took my info and said she would pass it to the local depot. So an hour or so later the manager of the local depot calls me to 'talk about my issue'. He's making excuses left and right for the driver so I told him that I just wanted to know what their policy was on my situation. Then I mentioned that I was a Pampered Chef Consultant and that I get shipments all the time. As soon as I said that his tone changed! He was asking me how I'd like to have my shipments and he was ever so ready to do whatever I wanted! Made me laugh at his sudden interest. I guess HO has been passing-on our unhappiness with the FedEx services to them and must have threatened to take the contract from them if things didn't improve......hmmmmm I only wish!

I should give a call, too. I just want my boxes left on the front porch where UPS and the postal delivery guy leave them rather than on the ground by the garage door, where, if my husband comes home before I pick them up, he can't get into his spot in the garage and where the snow and rain will fall on top of them. (That was a run on sentence, wasn't it?)

That was part of my complaint today (minus the snow part).

Now don't be rubbing in the minus the snow part. Of course, the snow here has all melted, but it's coming back.

sorry 'bout that, but it's true.....

I love the sun. Maybe I'll have my packages sent to you and then come and pick them up from you too. :)