• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Supplies: Help! How Much to Order?

In summary, it sounds like you should order the following supplies: 100 Spring/Summer catalogs, 1 order of the new reusable bags, 10 new Seasons Best pack, and 1 pk Twix-its and 1 pk Hold N Slices for prizes for the host and games.
slapsappyhappy
Silver Member
Hello,

I am a new consultant and just became qualified (yay!). This is my first season ordering supplies on my own. Last season (Fall/Winter) I ordered the business building package and I had the new consultant kit, and I have about 25 catalogs left over. Now I am placing my first spring supply order and I do not know how much to order at a time.

So far I am ordering the pack of 100 Spring/Summer catalogs, 1 order of the new reusable bags, 10 new Seasons Best pack, and 1 pk Twix-its and 1 pk Hold N Slices for prizes for the host and games.

I am just concerned because the order is already up to $90 without ordering spices, dips, or sauces and without a lot of prizes. Also I have some extra receipts so I hope I get the free pack from HO b/c that would be an extra expense. Is that a lot to spend on supplies? It is a lot of money to me (a teacher) and I am just nervous b/c I want to make sure I am getting the right things. Should I get mini catalogs too? I have 3 parties in March and 2 in April so far. I just don't want to be stuck with not enough supplies and regret not ordering it now!

Also there are 2 numbers for certain products with different prices (ex Hold N Slice pk 5 #6995 is $11.25 and Hold N Slice pk 5 JM24 is $12. Can I still use the lower priced number and see if it works or just be safe and go with the more expensive one?