• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Seeks Advice: Venting & Struggles with Director

In summary, the consultant feels like they are under a lot of pressure to split their show and meet their goals within 30 days. They feel like this is not what they want to do with their business and would rather have a longer-term goal of success. They feel that their honesty and integrity will make them feel better about their decisions.
partygirl43
Hi everyone--

I'm a new consultant, my 30 days will be up on March 24th---so far I have submitted 2 shows; 1 was a catalog show and another was my 'Grand opening' show---which did really well---over $600 dollars in sales!! Well here is my problem--I feel I've been under a crazy amount of pressure by my director and FD to 'split' my large show so I can meet the 4 shows in 30 days--to get my PC bucks. I did not feel comfertable doing this and I submitted this as one show. For me---its not about the extra 'bucks' or whatever--I want to have a sucessful business. I'm not in for a sprint I'm in for a marathon. I have more shows scheduled and I will make my $1250 by ninty days....but now I feel like the black sheep, and of course am now set up for more 'coaching calls' from my director. Really these people need to back off alittle.

Sorry for venting...but I feel alittle better...any advice for me???

I agree with you, I'm a rule follower. I refuse to bend or tweak the rules to my advantage. I am that way in life not just PC.
You did a grand opening it was successful IF you were to split it sounds like you would be compromising yourself and how you choose to run your business..
Remember this is YOUR business, YOUR way.
You are the one who has to answer to your conscious, not your director or FD.