• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How do I handle combining small orders for Pampered Chef?

In summary, Pampered Chef is a part-time job for Dee, and she does not have the time to add orders onto shows. She recommends telling the person that they can order anytime they want and have it shipped directly to them for the slightly higher shipping fee or if they can wait until you get a couple more orders to save everyone the shipping.
DTM2D
I sure could use some ideas, since I am pretty new at this. I have two ladies that want to order. One order is $63.00 and the other is $30.00. I can combine the orders but I still don't have $150 to send it in to get the $4.00 shipping for them.

What do you do when someone comes up to you and wants to place an order, but you have to tell them they have to pay the higher shipping. What do you do??

Pampered Chef is only a part time job for me so for now I don't have that many shows, and I don't have one to attach this too.

How do YOU handle this??? :eek:

Thanks Dee

Ask them if they would like to get the products direct shipped to them for the slightly higher shipping fee or if they can wait until you get a couple more orders to save everyone the shipping. Some people don't mind the higher shipping and others might help you find the extra orders (tell them how much you need to send it in).

I usually add to another show...but since you don't have a show to add to. Let them know they can pay extra shipping or they can wait until you have enough orders to make a show to get the cheaper rate. Just make sure they don't need their items in a hurry.