• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cooking a Chicken Club Brunch Ring - Tips & Tricks

In summary, there is a code for getting a discount on Martha Stewart Living magazine available at www.bestdealmagazines.com. The conversation also mentions various other magazines that the speakers are subscribed to, as well as a recipe for Chicken Club Brunch Ring. The group also discusses cooking bacon on the small bar pan in the microwave or on the stove with a splatter screen. The recommended time for cooking 4 slices of bacon in the microwave is 4 minutes, with an additional minute for each extra slice.
dannyzmom
Gold Member
Chicken Club Brunch RingAnyone make it at shows?
Tips?
Show outline?
How do you cook the 4 slices of bacon? Can they be done one the small bar pan in the micro? I've never done bacon on stoneware before...

I have cooked bacon in the microwave on the small bar pan and it worked okay.

I really loved bacon cooked in the oven in the bar pan. Cook at 425 F for 15 - 18 minutes. I usually just tell the story of how good bacon is when cooked in the bar pan and they always sell. If they see you cooking it in the bar pan, you will sell a bunch of them.

this was one of the first recipes i ever made at my shows! love it! I cut the bacon into small pieces with the Kitchen Shears and then cook it on the stove in out non-stick cookware.

When I've done this, I've asked the hostess to have the bacon cooked already.

DebbieJ said:
When I've done this, I've asked the hostess to have the bacon cooked already.

there is nothing like the smell of feshly cooked bacon except maybe freshly brewed coffee!