• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Tips for a Successful Brunch Show with Chef Success

In summary, this woman is trying to do a brunch show and wants to get some ideas from others. She has one recipe picked out and is looking for tips on the show process.
melaniehay22
Hey everyone!
This is my first post on here. I'm really excited to be a part of Chef Success! It's been so helpful already.

Now. Onto business. I wanted to get some ideas for a Brunch show that I'll be doing. For those of you that have done brunch shows...how do you do them?

Do you make your recipes ahead of time so everyone can eat when they get there? Do you make them interactive? Do you go through the catalog with them? I'm trying to glean as many ideas as I can for this show, since I've never done one before. Any tips at all will be great!

I already have some recipes picked out that I'm going to offer my host. So I'm good in that department. I could just use tips for the actual show process :balloon:

Thanks!!

I only offer one recipe - ham and cheese brunch squares are a great one for a brunch. They use the tools you have that came in your kit. If you want to offer a second, easy recipe, you could do cinnamon sugar biscuits in the saute pan that came in your kit.

Do you still have the host buy the ingredients when you offer only one recipe?

Absolutely! Most of us only offer one recipe. When I did PC 10 years ago, we did two recipes, but that makes for a very long show and you lose people between recipes. One and done! When I do two, my second is something that can go on in the background - I may offer a DCB cake if the host gives me 40 addresses for her invitations, or some other incentive like that!