• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can I Make Chicken in a Crockpot?

depending on how big they are. I put chicken in the crockpot all the time, no water...just dump some cream of mushroom soup on it, and let it go! Serve with mashed potatoes or rice or egg noodles.I use 1 cup of wine (red or white depending on what you like) or you can also use a can of beer - (JMO Like the wine better)
SilverCeladon
and I don't know what to do. Can you even use chicken in a crock pot? I know you can add some of "cream of whatever" soup in it. Is that all I do? Do I add oil or water? Spices? How long do I cook it for? Can you tell I've never done chicken in a crock before? lol

Do you have bone-in chicken or boneless?

Are you trying to just cook up chicken to then put in a meal later? Or do you want a meal done now in the crockpot?

If you just want to cook up chicken, I put it in the crockpot and just add enough water to cover them. Cook on low or high, either way I find okay. Then I cut it up or shredd it, cause it's so tender. Then I bag it and freeze it to be ready whenever a recipe calls for cooked chicken.

If you want a whole chicken cooked, you can and you don't have to add water. I just season it however you want and put onion and celery in the bottom of the crockpot and cook it on low 8 hours.

Any other recipes for main dinners, I've got a ton. Let me know what style recipe you are in the mood for and I'll look something up.

Great! It's boneless breasts by the way. I was just thinking of something easy and I'll put it over rice tonight.

Here is a good recipe - and you can sub boneless, skinless breast. (I got it from Allrecipes.com) If you sub breast, you can skip the browning part.SLOW COOKER HONEY GARLIC CHICKENINGREDIENTS * 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
* 10 boneless, skinless chicken thighs