• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Trip Incentive Points Question...

In summary, you should become a Future Director after your two recruits qualify. You get 2000 points for each recruit once they qualify. You must have 5 recruits qualify by December 1st, 2007 to get the reduced points for the trip.
ChefinHarmony
Okay, I have some questions about the Incentive Points. I am trying to set my "goal" for the year and I think I'm making this too difficult - I'm confusing myself. Here's my question/situation...

Right now I'm a Consultant. So Level Two is 56,000 got that.

But I have Two recruits who are going to sign after the 22nd. So that will make me a Future Director - yeah!

After they both qualify, do I take 4000 points off 56,000? Or do I take 4000 points off 54,000 (the Future Director level)? See where I'm getting confused? That's a 2000 difference?!?!

I guess my question is, do you become a Future Director right after they sign or only after they qualify?

And when does your level change? I know I'm making this too difficult....:( HELP!
Joanne

You will be a FD after they sign, but you have to have 5 qualified to be a director. You get 2000 points for each recruit once they qualify. The points for the trip are based on your level December 1st, 2007 so you have plenty of time to even make director and get the reduced points!

Based on a Dec. 1st Level!! How cool is that!?!?! That's the first time I heard that date.

What would you use as a "goal" setting number then? Do I do the 54,000 subtract 4,000 (I know these two will qualify) and be at 50,000 for Feb - Dec? Just trying to put this down on paper!