• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Starting Pampered Chef Consulting Business & Seeking Support from Partner

In summary, Paula's husband is not supportive of her business and she is feeling down because of it. She is hoping for advice from others.
vogee13
Hi everyone,
I hope you all have a wonderful holday season - however you may celebrate it! I was not sure where to post this and am not sure what it is I even need, just don't know who else to talk to it about - so you guys came to mind.

I have been a PC consultant 2 months now and have had 2 very great months! I love every minute of it. This is not my full-time job, yet. I just graduated college this month and work full-time as a nurse, so my plate has been very full while getting my PC business started.

The problem... my dear better half. Support has not been the best... some days I feel like things are getting better and then other days there is none. I know it takes awhile for the profits and benefits to be apparant and so I have been doing ok just riding it out.

Then today, while we were talking about the 14 hour trip home next week to see our families BH decides to tell me that we should stay an extra day. I remind BH that I had asked 2 months ago what dates we should go and that I can not stay an extra day. I have a HUGE fundraiser event/meeting to attend that day. If it was just a basic show I might consider seeing if another consultant could fill in for me but this event has the potential for 10-20 cooking/catalog shows and 3 times that in contacts. I CAN'T pass it off or not be there. It could really have an impact on my business -in the BEST possible way. So we ended the discussion of what should be an exciting trip since we haven't seen our families in a year by having an arguement.