• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Past Host Discount Not Expiring in Pp?

In summary, PP does not always recognize that a customer's past host discount has expired, and still gives them the 10% off. A consultant had to call tech support to ask about a problem and was told that it has always been like this and consultants have to manually change the status of past hosts monthly.
kcjodih
Gold Member
So I've been a consultant for four years. I thought I knew what I was doing when it came to PP but apparently not or I'm losing my mind. I called tech support this evening to ask about a problem I've been having recently and they stated it's always been like that and that I/we consultants have to manually change it monthly.

The problem is this....when I'm entering a past host on a show as a customer I click 'add a guest', then the last name in the appropriate section and then I click on 'find contact' and up comes that person. I then click on their name and it brings up all their info such as address, pc status etc so I'm not having to type in their info everytime they purchase.

What I've run into the last 5 shows or so is that PP is not recognizing that a customer's past host discount is expired and is still giving them the 10% off. A couple of times I didn't catch it because I just entered the sales at the show on my laptop. We confirmed the order and they paid the total. Another time I just entered the order on my laptop while on the phone with the customer and gave her the total due.