• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Navigating School, Work, and Family: My Journey to a PharmD

well, endless. It really depends on what area of pharmacy you want to go into. The thing to remember is that pharmacists are usually in high demand, so if you like the work and you are able to do it well, you'll be in good shape.
ahammons
Let me just tell you how smart I am...
I went to a business college straight out of high school b/c I just "knew" that I wanted a degree in Office Administration. Well, guess what - I have a degree that I still haven't used. While in college, I was offered a job as a pharmacy tech and I fell in love with that type of work, so I kept my job instead of looking for one in business. Once DH and I had our son, we decided that I would stay home with him...and with our second. Then I had the brilliant idea to go back to school! I'm just taking online classes for a certificate program right now, but I would love to go back and get a PharmD. So if I start my pre-pharmacy classes next fall, get accepted into the professional program (assuming I get accepted the first year that I apply), I will be in school until 2014!
Could someone please tell me what I was thinking?? I'm taking a break from my Pharmaceutical Calculations homework right now, and my brain literally hurts! Only 4 more chapters til I'm done w/ this book - yippee! :)
How on earth am I going to be able to handle school with 2 kids? I'll probably have to work as well (hopefully just do a lot more PC shows) to pay for college. I can barely handle my online classes w/ my 3yr old and 1 yr old. :confused:

Okay, I'll stop babbling now - I'm just really getting myself stressed out.
Maybe 5 more minutes, then I'll get back to studying. lol