• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hotel Booking Tips? - Priceline?

no wait...I stay at the Hilton all the time!I highly recommend staying in a conference hotel. It's worth it to have the shuttle transporation and saves a ton of headaches.
esavvymom
Staff member
This is my first time to NC. So I'm searching for the best rate that gives me a decent location. I found a good deal on Priceline.com for a hotel ($180 per night King Suite), which on the map, looks like it's around the corner of the block from The Palmer House. My family is coming with me, so I needed to make sure we had a few things - like room for all of us to sleep! And since I"m not splitting costs, I needed cheap (as much as possible in Chicago).

I've looked at Expedia, Hotels.com, and hotwire (they don't tell you names till you book...I don't think so.), and a few other places. Most places have the same prices. Sheraton isn't bad priced, but they don't say anything about having rollaways. 1-king or 2-doubles wouldn't work.

I was wondering if anyone has had anything bad with using Priceline or not. They have cheaper rates and no booking fees- which amounts to about a $150 savings! Thoughts?? I've never used Priceline before.

I usually use travelocity- there are no booking fees there either. I usually just hunt around. I think I really want to go to NC, but, like you, I'm not sure where to stay.

no wait...I use expedia- I get them all confused.

esavvymom said: