• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Feeling Down? Tips for Booking More Shows

"I already have a meal plan and I am a consultant." So, it really just depends on the person. You have to be willing to go out of your way (maybe even offer to do a show for them) to get some bookings.
pckimboyers
:( Here it is.... I've done 2 shows already this month and I have one "maybe" from one of them to do a show... it seems that everytime I get a yes--it turns into a "I'm really busy", or they don't return my call--and they never seems to want to commit that evening of the show because they have to check their calendar. I offer pick a date pick a product, talk up the host program--I'm in my ss3 and had a horrible june, I'm having a good july but no shows yet for Aug. I'm thinking maybe I'm just not good at this......it really is hard to see all my other cluster members having all these bookings and me struggling to get a few! I call, I ask, I leave boxes!! Ahhhh! I'm just really having a hard time with this! I needed to vent, but please, any tips would be greatly appreciated!

You know, unfortunatley, I have the same darn trouble! I go to my hospitality meetings and all of them are doing really well and I just get so depressed I want to cry. I call people, I talk up the host benefits during the shows, when I have them, and I still don't get shows. I just started sending out monthly newsletters highlighting the monthly specials, guest specials, highlight a product of my choice and offer some food facts from the cooking show teachings in consultant news. I hope that will work for at least some orders if not shows. Good luck and if you have any luck with anything, pass it on!

Cheryl Mackey