• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hostess Moved to England, Problem Doing Returns.......

In summary, Lisa's show bought a pan from PC and it is now having problems. PC will not honor any warrantees on the product, and she is moving to England. LisaIs trying to come up with a solution so her hostess can have her pan.
Lisa/ChefBear
Gold Member
Hi all,
I've got a problem and PC is being NO help. Any ideas on how I can help this good customer/hostess out???

She had a show and bought the 12" Exec. pan, now it's having problems. They are moving to England, she's leaving the pan with her sil to do the return and asked that it be shipped to her in England, assuming PC would do that. :( WRONG, since I'm a US consultant they will ONLY ship returns to US, and I've checked prices to send her the pan, it's MORE than the cost of a new pan.

Any ideas, suggestions on how I can do this without costing us an arm and a leg.

So I said, it sucks for her, for family to NOW to have opportunity to go to England because PC won't honor any warrantees on ANY of her products, as she's a US customer now living in England. I said we have consultants in England, why can't the England part send her a pan?? NOPE, as they can't do an international return.

I'm so PO'd right now it's not funny!! Her and her family have been great customers of mine and if I can't help her I think I'm gong to loose a big family worth of customers.

Ugh!!

Lisa

Is she military? PC will ship to an APO address.

No, they are not Military, but moving there for job reason.

If this was returned to me and I shipped it to England, Shipping costs would be almost $200.00, so this is not an option, as I'm sorry, I just can't write that off.

Lisa