• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help! I Am Freaking Out About Cluster Meeting!!!

Offer a choice. You can either have a demo where you talk about the products for a short amount of time and then let the guests try it out, or you can have a contest where everyone participates.
my3angelbugs
Okay so I have been a consultant since Feb and I have had 5 shows and 4 of those shows were over $1000.00 ( I am sure you are thinking whats the problem?) My Director called me and wants me to do a demo tonight at our cluster meeting of about 20 seasoned PC Consultants-I just don't think I can do it-I am great with strangers that don't know about PC, but seasoned PC consultants! What should I do?????

Deep breaths. Iiiiinnnnnn. Oooouuuuutt. Calm down. I know it's a bit disconcerting to think about doing a demo for your clustermates. Just remember that they're a friendly crowd. You are unlikely to get stuck with someone who complains about the products throughouth your entire demo. And, you're likely to get some great tips for improving your show.

If that doesn't work, just picture them all in flannel long-johns. Seriously, who looks scary in flannel long-johns?

She just called you today to do a demo TONIGHT?!?!?!

I'm doing a demo tonight as well, but I knew last week already.

I'm sure you'll do fine. Good luck!

Wow Way to GO!!! I am sure that you will do AWESOME since you have had such great shows. I would love to know what you do.

yeah, she called me this morning-and I way okay this morning, but now not so much!

I like the idea of them all being in longjohns though!

They just want to see you because obviously you have something that you can teach them - sometimes old dogs need to learn some new tricks - and whatever you are doing is working to have such a high show average!