• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Free Copy of Wired Magazine - First 10,000

A
Admin Greg
Rating: 8 Posted By: CollegeRamenEater
Views: 1064 Replies: 3 Apologies to those of you who will post about this thread being in the wrong forum...
In the spirit of WIRED's cover story - "FREE", they are offering a copy to the first 10,000 people to respond at the following link. I have a subscription but for those of you who enjoy a leftist look at the state of technology, science and gadgetry, this may be what convinces you to get a subscription.
Free copy of WIREDMore Online Coupons from Fatwallet.com.
Get the coupon/deal here...

Voice Mail GreetingDo any of you change your voice mail greeting when you are out of your office on a regular day that you work?

I'm just wondering because I was out of town with my family Mar 11-13. I had a lady call me twice on the 11 wanting to schedule a bridal shower for May 17. When I got back to my office on Mar 14 I sent her an email and then listened to my messages. I received an email back from her saying that because she left me two messages that were not returned she found another consultant to work with.

My feeling is that she would've scheduled with someone else even if I had changed my greeting to say that I was out until Mar 14. I'm trying to make myself feel better by thinking that she would've been impossible to please.:sick:

Michelle

I don't change my greeting. I did once when I was leaving town for spring break. Someone commented that it wasn't smart to announce that your house will be empty :eek: Never did it again. You could change it and leave your cell number if you want.