• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Favorite Thing to Make in the Grill Pan?

In summary, the author cooked burgers in a grill pan with a hamburger press and added butter and cheese.
babywings76
Gold Member
:chef: Okay, so now I have the grill pan! :) I'm on the hunt for some great recipes. Anyone have one to share? I have always been scared of the bbq grill, and we actually don't own one yet, so I'm brand new to the whole recipe for grilling thing.:blushing: I know the grill pan won't actually be the same as the bbq grill, but I'm hoping to find recipes that would be better on the grill pan as opposed to a regular skillet. TIA! :)

Chicken breasts, pork chops, pork tenderloin, panini sandwiches, grilled cheese, bacon.....the list goes on and on.

I use the jamaican rub and garlic oil, whisk it together in a bowl , throw some shrimp to coat in the mixture and grill the shrimp - yum! (works great with the morrocan rub as well) Basil oil and some fresh veggies that were lightly steamed.

I liked the panini's that I made. My kids loved them. I liked using it in the winter when we couldn't grill, too.

Everything!

Search Lisa Amblo - she is THE BEST at selling Cookware (Grill Pan and the Family Skillet). you will get lots of cool ideas for it through her PWS or any files from her.

I LOVE Chicken Parmesan. Cook up a few boneless skinless chicken breasts in Garlic Infused Canola Oil. Then I pour over tomato/pasta sauce with extra Italian Seasoning. Sprinkle on fresh Parmesan cheese and bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes. YUM YUM YUM!

Just try ANY meat in it - like what was said - chops, shrimp, etc.

Have fun experimenting! :)