• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Grilled Jerk Shrimp Marinade - for Grill Basket

In summary, Michelle shared a recipe for Jerk Shrimp marinade and cooking instructions that she made using the new Grill Basket. She mixed orange juice, olive oil, lemon juice, Jamaican Jerk Seasoning, and habanero Tobasco together and marinated the shrimp for 30-45 minutes before cooking them in the Grill Basket on the grill. Others in the conversation expressed interest in trying the recipe and Michelle shared her tips for buying and preparing shrimp.
mpayton
Since I'm new to PC and have appreciated the tips that everyone has shared, I wanted to share a recipe that I made up this evening. I just received the new Grill Basket and wanted to try it out so we made Jerk Shrimp using the following Marinade.

Jerk Shrimp Marinade (for 1 lb shrimp)
1/4 c orange juice
1/3 c olive oil
Juice from one lemon
2 T Jamaican Jerk Seasoning
splash of habanero Tobasco

Whisk together marinade ingredients in Classic Batter Bowl. Add shrimp and let marinade about 30 to 45 minutes; mixing occasionally.

Remove shrimp from marinade and place in Grill Basket and cook on grill.

These were delicious and I received lots of compliments. I hope you enjoy it too.

Michelle

Thanks Michelle! I have a Couples Grill Show coming up, and the host was wanting to do some kind of seafood in the grill basket - this sounds like a great option!

I cook shrimp often in just butter, pressed garlic and our dill seasoning.This jerk recipe sounds good! Can't wait 'til the snow melts and I can get to my grill again!!!!We got 3-4" again last night!!!!

That sounds awesome! Thanks for sharing. I love shrimp and can't wait to use the grill basket. It's finally getting warmer out here. Maybe that's not too far off!!:)