• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cookware for Power Cooking Shows

In summary, a new consultant does not have any cookware other than the 8" saute pan that came in her kit, and she is not able to offer the power cooking show due to the lack of the right equipment. She recommends either hosting her own show this month, or using the host's cookware for the show. The large microcooker is a good option for those who want to cook multiple things at once.
elizabethfox
Gold Member
I am a fairly new consultant, and I have NO cookware other than the 8" saute pan that came in my kit. I noticed for the power cooking show you need a skillet 10-12". Right now that is just WAY to much for me to spend. I noticed the 10 inch saute pan is a little cheaper...would that work or do you have to have the 10-12" skillets?? I really would like to be able to offer this type of show, but I can't if I don't have the right equipment!

I 'm really new, myself. My director is letting me borrow hers for the shows I need it for - ask yours! The saute pan would not work, I would not think. The skillets have larger cooking surfaces, and hold more volume (for example in the professional cookware the 12" skillet holds 5 qts, the 12" stirfry just 3.5 qts, and a saute would hold even less). Could you maybe host your own Feb show and get a skillet/lid with the 60% items? A little work to pull together a few "individual" orders as a catalog show and you can get both pieces for less than that 10" saute!

See if it is possible to borrow one from your director or clustermates that has one. Another way - is have a show for yourself this month (2 items at 60% off) and get the skillet at 60% off.

Hee hee, jinx Sharisse! Great minds think alike :)