• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cheese Knife and Pizza Cutter Cover ?

In summary, the pizza cover should fit both old and new pizza cutters, but it may be best to try it out before purchasing. As for the cheese knife, it works best with harder block cheeses and proper technique is important. Seeking advice from other consultants or watching instructional videos may be helpful. Congratulations again on becoming a consultant!
raroll
Hi guys- I am a new consultant and did a search for the answers I am looking for but didnt find the answer. Does the Pizza cover fit the old pizza cutters that didnt have a cover? I have a customer that wants the cover but doesnt know if it will fit her cutter. She also has problems with the cheese knife- I dont have this item so I dont know how to help her. She just cant get it to work properly so she is not using it. Anyone have any suggestions? Any help would be appreciated- You guys are great!!! Thanks.

I have a pizza cutter that is 8 years old and a new one -- the covers work on both -- they look exactly the same.

For the cheese knife.... is she trying to do th thin slices with the "inside blade"?
If so I find it easiest to stand up the block of cheese, hold the cheese knife in my right hand with the "inside blade" so it is down, draw the knife towards you.

for doing just slices you need to make sure the "inside balde" or "plane" is facing away from the cheese.

It's so much easier to show than to describe!
Anyone have a better description?

Cheese knife = NOT TO BE USED ON VELVEETA! :)

That is the most common "problem" I've heard about...it is for harder block cheeses not soft like velveeta...maybe that is her problem too????

Mine works great - of course I do draw it towards me like Paulette