• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Carrying Your Catalog Tote Works Too!

In summary, a customer approached me at Wal-Mart and mentioned that she loves Pampered Chef. I was able to get her sister-in-law's sister to co-host my open house.
hmolah
I've been a consultant for 2 years, 1.5 of which I've been a hobbyist. Wanting to step up my business to earn more money with a flexible lifestyle, I've decided that when people approach me about PC, that I will be a little more forward and not so shy. :rolleyes: So here's what happened this evening...

I'm shopping in Wal-Mart (not wanting to spend much $$ for food for my Open House tomorrow) and the lady at the checkout (cashier) notices my PC catalog tote in my cart. She says "Oooo..Pampered Chef!" I said yep, I'm a consultant. She talks very briefly about how she loves PC and how she got so many wonderful PC gifts from her recent Wedding Registry. Trying to get into my groove and not loose out on this, I asked her if she had a consultant. Well, come to find out, her sister-in-law's sister was her consultant, but just recently quit selling PC, and so she has no one. I was done checking out at this point, and she was ringing the next customer up, so I had to think fast, as to not hold the entire line up. I handed her a catalog and told her to call me! :D That is a huge step for me! I usually smile when someone talks about PC, and I'm usually too shy and too worried about being 'pushy' to say anything to anyone. She told me that she'd be in contact and thanked me for giving her a catalog! :p