• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Host Rewards for a $160 Catalog Party: What to Expect

In summary, the host gets the host special for the month, 15% off anything else in the catalog, and a 20% discount on anything she buys in the catalog.
chefjessicah
I'm a new consultant and have a question. My first catalog party was submitted and is $160 before s/h & tax. What does the host get? All I can find is what she gets if she sells more than $500. What if the sales are lower? I want to know what to tell her she gets....

For a catalog show she would get the host special for the month. Being the few things that are offered at 60% off for hosts this month (she gets to pick 1). At $200 she would get some free product.

She would also get 15% off anything else that she would like in the catalog. On pg. 63 of the catalog is the host rewards chart, based on sales of the show. You can see how much free, how many half-price, and what discount your host will receive.

Great! Thanks.

Just make sure to look at the Catalog Show column, not the Cooking Show column. Cooking shows get more Free Product based on sales (because of the food they buy).P3 will also show you what they get in the Host Benefits Summary box. You'll see that in the lower right half of the show-screen where you are entering guest names/addresses. It will show you the current guest sales, how much she needs to get to the next level, what the benefits she has earned are so far and how much she's taken, etc.She only needs another $40 in orders to get to the $200 level which gives her $10 free product, and a 20% discount (plus still the Host Special of either the C-n-S tray, the MFP, or the bowl set....she can get one of those even though her show is NOT at the $500 level).

gaddischef said: