• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can You Make a Delicious Pineapple Upside Down Cake with Fresh Pineapple?

In summary, this recipe is fantastic and would be a great choice for someone looking for a pineapple upside down cake.
ChefPaulaB
Hi, I am making a Pineapple Upside Down Cake for my dad's birthday (his request)... of course, I don't want to take the easy way out, I want to do something fabulous (since I am a Pampered Chef now... Was wondering if anyone has a really super good recipe (maybe with homemade cake instead of box)... I thought about doing the skillet one from the Delightful Desserts, but like I said, I wanted to use a homemade cake.... can you sub it? And I was wondering if anyone has ever used fresh pineapple instead of canned? I just bought a pineapple and would love to use it (and of course practice using the wedger), but have never made one with fresh.... I know, I'm making this too complicated, just really want to get some oohs and aaahs.... Thanks for any help!

There's a Pina Colada Upside Down Cake in one of the recent SBRCs. The recipe would be on CC with the SBRC recipes. It's FANTASTIC! Uses fresh pineapple and coconut milk. Delish! The only thing I'd change about it is to cut the pineapple into small pieces instead of half-rings - then the cake will be easier to serve.

chefann said:
There's a Pina Colada Upside Down Cake in one of the recent SBRCs. The recipe would be on CC with the SBRC recipes. It's FANTASTIC! Uses fresh pineapple and coconut milk. Delish! The only thing I'd change about it is to cut the pineapple into small pieces instead of half-rings - then the cake will be easier to serve.

This is the BEST! It is so incredibly good. One of my favorite desserts ever from PC!