• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Bookings Vs. Potential Bookings

I always book the host off herself & the "potentials" with a bogus date. I do not build shows for these. On my actual bookings, I go ahead & establish the show. 3 months after a show, I e-mail out a reminder to the host & to her "potential" hosts that the Past Host booking benefit will expire in ____ month. If I thought that they were really serious about booking, then I'll call them. I called one 3 weeks ago & just did her party last weekend. She's currently in the $900 range & thinks she'll hit $1,200 before we close this week.So make sure you FOLLOW UP with the potential bookings! :DI try to
LilChefBeth
So I'm a newbie and I just submitted my third show, and I just noticed that when I finalized the show, it says something about only bookings from the show count toward the past host benefit...and that the host will not benefit from potential bookings. Does that mean if someone from the show decides to book after the show is submitted, or a potential booking turns into a real booking, that the host wont get credit? I'm not quite sure how it works...

I hope the way I worded that makes sense...lol

LilChefBeth said:
So I'm a newbie and I just submitted my third show, and I just noticed that when I finalized the show, it says something about only bookings from the show count toward the past host benefit...and that the host will not benefit from potential bookings. Does that mean if someone from the show decides to book after the show is submitted, or a potential booking turns into a real booking, that the host wont get credit? I'm not quite sure how it works... I hope the way I worded that makes sense...lol