• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Anniversary - While Away - What Should I Do?

In summary, the conversation revolves around a woman seeking ideas for something special to do for her husband while she is away on a business trip during their anniversary. Suggestions include leaving notes for him to find, planning a special night before she leaves, surprising him with a gift or experience when she returns, and mailing him a "slinky" item to wear upon her return. Some more risqué ideas are also mentioned, including serving dinner in the nude. The conversation ends with the woman thanking everyone for their suggestions and asking for more ideas.
klstaz
Gold Member
Help!! I need ideas.

This is my first time going to conference and my hubby is being very supportive...but even though he isn't saying it I can tell he is a little upset/bummed because I will be gone for our anniversary. I am trying to think of something special that I can do for him while I am gone. I want to leave him something to open on our anniversary that shows him I really appreciate him and all he has done to help me with my buisness. Any ideas would help.

Thanks!

Wow- I will have to think on that one, but if it helps, my DH missed every major holiday, birthday and anniversary for the first 3+ years we were married because he traveled so much with the Air Force.

Good thing we got married on Leap Day! :)

I would mail him a card every day you are gone, and/or hide cards and notes throughout the house telling him you love him and are thinking of him.

Plan a special night before you go and celebrate it then... one year I did that for DH and we ate picnic style on the floor- it was memorable.

Call him the morning of and sing "happy anniversary" to him...

promise him a massage when you get back?