• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Advice for a Newbie: Tips for Office Parties & Shows

Being a newbie myself (in my 4th month), I've learned to keep things simple at my shows. When I first started, I was so worried that someone might ask to see certain products & I wouldn't have them with me, so I took SO much stuff with me my first 2 or 3 shows and, of course, soon discovered that wasn't necessary. Our products sell themselves and so do the guests! Now, I just take the products used in the recipe and my TTA with utensils and leave everything else at home unless the host specifically asks that I bring it. Also, I've learned not to obsess about every detail before the show. I
MainStChef
Just wanted to hear any advise for a newbie. Still waiting on my kit but have catalog shows in progress and have a office party schedule. If you have any good advise or tips that will help me I would love to hear them.

Make your list of 100!!! Then read it to your husband/partner/good friend, and they'll think of more. Just did that yesterday and was FLOORED at the extra names he came up with!

Then talk to everyone on your list--don't prejudge whether they might want to do it or not.

Brag about the Charter Host Gift and get bookings! Bookings, bookings, bookings! Ask everyone! Carry catalogs with you everywhere. Ask, ask, ask!

BTW, this is all advice that I am giving myself as well, as I have been a consultant for less than a month as well. :) Your business won't work for you unless you work it!

Read everyting Laura posts and believe what she tells you!

As Chelsea said, ask EVERYONE to host a show and be sure to carry catalogs and business cards with you at all times. You never know who you might run into.