• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Which Microwave Cake is Best? Tips for Making Delicious Cakes

apple spice cake. Three eggs mixed with apple pie filling. Then add in a spice cake mix. Microwave and let set. Top with cream cheese frosting. So good!
emmabelle47
I am doing a microwave cake for my show this weekend and was thinking about the new Chocolate Velvet with Strawberries, but also came across the Mexican Cake and Turtle Fudge Cake. What is everyone's opinion- whats the best microwave cake you've made? I heard some of these tend to turn out a little dry so if anyone has any tips, please let me know! Thanks!

The Triple Chocolate Fudge cake is STILL the best in my opinion!! I've been doing it for 3 years now and it's always a "WOW" item at my shows and it's completely moist, warm and oh-so delicious!!!!

I made an apple spice cake. Three eggs mixed with apple pie filling. Then add in a spice cake mix. Microwave and let set. Top with cream cheese frosting. So good!

emmabelle, I honestly think the secret to keeping the microwave cakes moist is the glaze. Do not forget the glaze or it can tend to taste like rubber! The first Mexican chocolate cake I did, the glaze made it not only look awesome, but taste awesome. The second one I did, I got distracted and forgot about the glaze. I put the cool whip out (which you use in the glaze), but it didn't dawn on me until much later, that, d'oh!, I forgot the glaze! I didn't have complaints, but no one but me knew any better. I found that to be the same with the lemon cakes. I haven't yet tried the other 2 you mentioned, though.

HTH

Tammy

c00p said:
The Triple Chocolate Fudge cake is STILL the best in my opinion!! I've been doing it for 3 years now and it's always a "WOW" item at my shows and it's completely moist, warm and oh-so delicious!!!!