• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What is the difference between a cooking show and a catalog show?

In summary, a catalog show is the same as any other show, the only difference is the $15 in free stuff as a reward for hosting the show and providing recipe ingredients.
afwife98439
Im a new consultant and I suppose to be doing a couple of catalog shows but Im not really sure about how to go about them or how to treat them. How do you send them to HO and what not? I couldn't find anything on catalog shows on the website so I'm asking on here maybe someone could tell me how to go about it. Any information would be absolutely wonderful!! I appreciate anything. Thanks!!

A catalog show is no different than any other show. The only difference is the $15 in free stuff as a reward for hosting the show and providing recipe ingredients.There's a cute "un-party invitation" on here. I find that even with cooking shows, a large portion of orders are actually obtained outside of the actual show from people at work and such.

Sorry for the Hi jack so early in the thread, but I LOVE that verse Di Can Cook! It's one of my all time favorites!

Two ways you can send it in.

1. The easiest- If you have your PC debit card you can install Pampered Partner Plus on your computer and enter the catalog shows. The program walks you through the steps. When it asks for payment, you will type in your PC debit card number. The order is paid for and submitted over the internet. Takes about 7-10 days to arrive.