• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Many Catalogs Do You Give Out for Catalog Shows?

In summary, a new consultant is still in their first 30 days and is working on their 4th catalog show. They suggest giving out fewer catalogs and encouraging using E-vites just as if it was a regular cooking show. However, if all the shows have that much success then what's to worry about... right?
ChefKevin
I am a new consultant still in my first 30 days and am working on my 4th catalog show. My first catalog show I gave out 15 catalogs, but did close out a show of $1892 with 18 guests. This is great and made up for the 15 catalogs, but if I keep giving out this many catalogs or more I will quickly run through them. If all the shows have that much success then what's to worry about... right?

How many catalogs do you give out for your catalog shows? Do you include order forms with each of them? Some people want 20 - 30 catalogs and usually tell them lets start with 10, give the cust. a deadline take the catalog back and pass it to someone else. Anybody else do this?

Thanks for your feedback.

I only give 3-4 catalog with 10 orders forms. I encourage them to use the evites...so I get alot of orders that way. Keep doing what you're doing...$1800 Catalog Show is AWESOME...way to go!!!