• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I'm Getting More Catalog Shows Than Cooking Shows!?!

In summary, the expert suggests hosting a "Grand Opening" party to get people excited about the cooking show, finding vendor markets to get leads, and making sure the show is fun and has games and prizes.
Jenblissread
Hi, I am new to PC and am just starting my 2nd month. I have several catalog shows getting ready to start, but it seems like most people want to do a catalog show over an actual cooking show. I would love suggestions on how to present the idea of a cooking show...any tips are greatly appreciated! I know there's got to be a way to get at least some of the folks to do a cooking show!

Thanks so much!

Hi Jen... have you hosted your own "Grand Opening" yet? That's a great way to kick it off. Invite everyone you know to your house! Then practice how you will speak about getting others to book from your show. Make sure it's a lot of fun with games and some small door prizes. Remind people that it's like watching the Food Network with "smellavision"!

You can also find vendor markets on eventlister.com and do a booth to get fresh leads. Good Luck :)

Talk about the fun of the show and that everyone gets to see the products and to play with/touch them and eat a yummy recipe. Tell them hosts get a lot more with a cooking show - yes it's just on the chart but the average cooking show is much higher than the average catalog show. Make the show the desired thing.

Don't even offer a catalog show unless that's the only option for someone. It they ask for one give the reasons they need the cooking shiow.