• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

toPay for Postage and Ingredients or Not??

In summary, most hosts either buy the ingredients or furnish them themselves, but some hosts may reimburse the consultant for the groceries. Some hosts also mail out the invitations.
nickywsn
I am a new consultant (doing first show next month) and I was wondering how many of you actually pay for the postage to mail invites? I am already addressing them for my hostesses and giving them back to them to put postage on and drop in the mail. Also, how many of you furnish the ingredients for recipes at cooking shows? If not, how often does the host either forget an item or get the wrong thing? I was just wondering if it was worth it or not to foot the bill. I feel pretty confident that if all they have to do is put a stamp on them and put them in their mailbox that they will actually get mailed out. Any help would be appreciated!!

Thanks,
Nicky

I held a party in November where I was the hostess. The consultant bought the groceries but I had to reimburse her-it was about $20. I also mailed out my own invites.

I mail out the invitations for my hostesses. I do not buy the ingredients.

So you don't think people will be offended if I ask for a reimbursement for the food? And when you mail out the invites, you pay for postage right?

Someone posted a letter to host (search files/host) that indicates that she will shop for the ing and they will reimburse her the $15, but if they have a $700 show (her show avg) the ing were on her. i think I may try this, because even though I include a detailed list and go over it with them on the phone, I have had a lot of missing ingredients. One hostess thought I said to have the pizza dough frozen!?!?!?! Huh!!!!
I will be trying this idea at my upcomming shows.