• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

theCenter of My Pizza Stone Wont Season!

well...you can barely see the center of it. Mine has been used for about 10 years, I rotate between using it for seasonings and to make rings.Mine too. Give it time. I've been using mine for 2 years and the seasoning is slowly moving inward.Don't wory it is getting seasoned. My large round I have had for 10 years is very light in the middle (compared to the edges) run your hand over it. If it is feeling smooth it is getting seasoned.My round stone as well is not turning color in the middle. From what I have seen it takes years of regular use to get it really dark in the middle. I can attest that it is seasoned though.
lilscrapmama
I've had my large round for awhile now...I use it more than any of the other stones I have, i do use the large bar often too...ANYWAY its ONLY seasonining around the rim, a thick rim of seasoninning but theres no color change in the middle!?:confused:

Mine too. Give it time. I've been using mine for 2 years and the seasoning is slowly moving inward.

Don't wory it is getting seasoned. My large round I have had for 10 years is very light in the middle (compared to the edges) run your hand over it. If it is feeling smooth it is getting seasoned.

My round stone as well is not turning color in the middle. From what I have seen it takes years of regular use to get it really dark in the middle. I can attest that it is seasoned though. My bar pan is still pretty light in the middle and I burnt (and I mean BURNT!!!) some meatballs the other day and I could scrape up the burnt meatballs and sauce (it was so burnt it was black!) no problem!