• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Offer a Bonus Incentive to June Hosts?

In summary, Sandi is proposing a June sell-a-thon in which she offers a bonus of $35 in free product to hosts and $70 in free product to guests if guest sales exceed $650.
krahema
I am fairly new to PC, and am very excited about the June sell-a-thon. I WANT to get the new fall product for free, along with 5% of sales in PC$'s :)

So, I'm thinking of ways I can get my hosts really excited, and in turn help increase sales. $6000 is a lot in sales, but definitely not impossible:chef:

I had a handful of future/potential hosts that wanted to book July parties, since in the past, PC has offered bonus free product to hosts in that month, based on sales It doesn't look like they are offering that this July, so I was thinking about offering a similar bonus in June.

Here is what I would do:

In addition to all the great host rewards benefits PC already offers to our hosts, I would like to extend a bonus offer of $35 - $70 in additional free product to my hosts. If guest sales exceed $650, as a host you may choose an additional $35 in free merchandise. If guest sales exceed $1,000, you may choose and additional $70 in free merchandise.

The reason I chose $650 as my "threshold" is that is PC's threshold for the new outdoor picnic tray, so I thought I should just use the same figure instead of throwing another number out there and making it more confusing.

I figure it doesn't actually cost me the $35 or $70, since the host will already qualify for either 25% or 30% off, and I will make (most likely) a 25% commission on the additional sale of merchandise. So, as I calculate it, the $35 bonus will actually cost me $19.69 and the $70 bonus will cost me $36.75.