• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Needs Rolling Tote for Shows!

In summary, a new consultant recently got their kit and is excited to start selling. They are curious if anyone has a rolling tote to take to shows for sale, but are worried about the weight and difficulty of getting up and down stairs. They suggest using a smaller bag and carrying less.
nsmith
I am a new consultant, I just got my kit yesterday! YAY!! I am so excited. I was curious if anyone had a rolling tote to take to shows for sale?? I already had a ton of PC stuff before I started selling and I want to take some extras with me to shows and the bag in the kit just isn't big enough???

Can anyone help me with finding one of these?

Thanks so much!!!

Someone may have one to sell, but I know that PC sells one, in fact, it is on 'sale' - while supplies last, for $81 through our Supply Order (Item #9855). So if someone doesn't have one, you might want that option.When I use a rolling cart, I just use one I got from an Office Supply store. I know that Lowes Home and Home Depot usually have a type of rolling cart also, that can handle some weight. But I don't very often take a cart to shows. It's very hard to get up and down stairs to a host's home and I have to carry it anyway. So I use smaller bags and crates that I have collected. I don't like the New Consultant Bag ...too big and cumbersome.

I know it's tempting to take everything to shows but you should look into the "carry less sell more" philosophy. https://www.pamperedchef.com/repsonly/product_information/mktg-fall-story.jsp

If a host or guest is thinking of becoming a consultant, seeing you with a ton of products might deter them. Bring only what you need for the show plus a few extras.