• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant, Bad Host, Please Help??

In summary, the consultant is trying to get in touch with the host after her party but has not been successful. The host has not responded to the consultant's calls or emails, and the deadline is the best hope the consultant has.
ivy5683
Hi guys! I'm fairly new to PC and have had my first bad experience with a host. I never had a head count from her, she insisted on doing all of her own inviting, I couldn't get in touch with her until the night before her party to even confirm the recipe and shopping list. Not by lack of trying I assure you. Her show was ok, although she didn't assist me with anything and a friend who I had brought along to watch ended up having to help me with the oven, dishes, prep, ect. Now, here we are 2 weeks post party and she has yet to get in touch with me to close the show. I have been calling, emailing, and even called a few of her guests to find some way to get in touch with her.
Short of driving to her house and litterally making her choose some free items what can I do?? I am at a loss for this one. To make it even crazier, she is a home party veteran, as she was a consultant for princess house, avon, mary kay and the likes in her past.
HELP!!

She is being quite the dickens. I think what you are doing so far is good. You may want to start including a deadline very politely when corresponding with her.
"Hi ...... This is Suzy your Pampered Chef consultant again. I hope everything is ok and there hasn't been a family emergency. You have been on my mind since I have not heard from you.

Your guests are anxious to receive their new Pampered Chef products and as soon as I have your list of free and discounted products, we can send in your party.