• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Kids Cooking Classes: Letter for Parents - Need Input?

In summary, the teacher is looking to start cooking classes for kids, but is worried about how to market them. They are asking for advice on how to approach parents and on what tools to offer. They also mention that they are increasing their prices, but say that most moms are looking for something fun to do with their children.
confusedturtle
Gold Member
I have made this letter to send out to parents in my kids classrooms, I was looking for input, does this sound good? I hope so, I really would like to focus on kids cooking classes, and catalog shows. I can't seem to interest people in cooking shows lately :(View attachment kids cooking class no name.doc
I hope this works, I am not good at uploading stuff LoL!

confusedturtle said:
I have made this letter to send out to parents in my kids classrooms, I was looking for input, does this sound good? I hope so, I really would like to focus on kids cooking classes, and catalog shows. I can't seem to interest people in cooking shows lately :(View attachment 12177
I hope this works, I am not good at uploading stuff LoL!

As a teacher, I'd think you'd need to clear that with your admin before sending it out. The letter looks good though -- hope it goes well!

:)I understand what you are trying to do and think that kids cooking class could be fun, however think the letter may come off a little pushy. You are saying that you would like to invite a child over to get better acquainted but in the same letter you are asking for money.