• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hwc, Product Promotion and the Blizzard!

In summary, the part-time consultant is working hard to get at least 2 shows in the FIRST TWO WEEKS of March, preferably 3, in order to get the HWC products and the tablecloth. However, due to the snow emergency, her show was called and she is worried that it might not be possible to reschedule before the March 15 deadline. She is also hoping to get the HWC guest products in April at a discounted price.
Intrepid_Chef
Silver Member
I have been striving to get at least 2 shows in the FIRST TWO WEEKS of March, preferably 3, so I could get the HWC products and the tablecloth. I am a very part-time consultant with a demanding full-time job, so this was a lofty goal.

Today was supposed to be my spring kickoff. Not surprisingly, it was called due to excessive snow.

Tomorrow is a very unique fundraiser. Technically, it's just a cooking show. But I am donating my commission to her Relay for Life team, and she is giving away all the free product value in the form of gift baskets. We are both Relay for Life committee members and are really excited about this.

The ONLY reason I'm doing it this way is that I REALLY want those HWC products to show in May and at a Relay for Life craft show in late April. She is mindful of this and is willing to let me break it into 2 shows if possible.

We're under a snow emergency until 4 a.m. The snow plows are not expected to touch the residential streets for 2-3 days. Last time we had a blizzard like this, I got stuck on the street, the tow truck had to rescue me, and it took HOURS to get to work. That blizzard was nothing like this one!

If I can't get there tomorrow, the odds of rescheduling before the March 15 deadline don't look good. I work next weekend, and Saturday is the 15th anyway.