• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First Time Replacing Something - Shipping Question

This is my first time having to replace an item for a customer. Her Microplane Grater broke. I requested a Product Adjustment online, and today got a reference number, and they are shipping a new one. My question is...the email message says to return the damaged one, using the reference number they gave me. Is there a certain way I'm supposed to return it? Do I charge the customer what it costs to ship it back to PC, or do I as a consultant cover that charge? Thanks for any assistance. I live in Alaska, too, so I'm not sure what the best way to ship it is.Ideally, the customer
blestmom
Hi,

This is my first time having to replace an item for a customer. Her Microplane Grater broke. I requested a Product Adjustment online, and today got a reference number, and they are shipping a new one.

My question is...the email message says to return the damaged one, using the reference number they gave me. Is there a certain way I'm supposed to return it? Do I charge the customer what it costs to ship it back to PC, or do I as a consultant cover that charge?

Thanks for any assistance. I live in Alaska, too, so I'm not sure what the best way to ship it is.

Ideally, the customer handles the mailing. You are not responsible for that cost nor is PC. For something light, USPS is probably your best bet. Just make sure to get delivery confirmation.They will not ship out a new one until the broken one is received.

Thank you...I would not have thought of delivery confirmation. You've been a big help. :)

Make sure you put the reference number inside the box and on the shipping label too.