• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Expert Tips for Hosting a Successful Fundraiser: A Beginner's Guide

No, you only donate your commission if the fundraiser is a "normal" fundraiser. If it is a cooking show, then you donate your commission, but the organization gets the products that a host normally gets.
klsnyder
I have never done a fundraiser before. I had a woman ask me about doing a fundraiser for her son's baseball team. She wants to do it like a typical cooking show. So, would she get hostess gifts, FPV, and 1/2 priced items? Do I do all of the normal work, and make a lot less commission?? Help??

for a fundraiser the only thing the hostess recieves is the host special for that month due to them gettin 10-15% from the fundraiser they do not get the FPV or 1/2 priced items. Yes you also get less commision you will get 15% unless you hae hit the 15k mark then you will get 17%

If she wants to do it as a cooking show, you would have to give up your commission for the fundraiser. The organization would get the products that a host normally gets. This works well if you don't mind donating your commission and if they can either use the products (like a daycare) or sell them in a silent auction type of activity.Our "normal" fundraisers the organization gets 10-15% of sales. You also get 15-17% commission (17% is when you have hit your 15K career sales). The host can take advantage of the monthly host special, but that's it. No free product, half-price items or percentage off. You can do it as a cooking show, but the host gets nothing over the host special.Make sense?

Just to add to what has already been posted... I usually donate my commission so the group makes more $. I figure the commission is worth the bookings and recruit leads.

AJPratt said: