• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting a Catalog Party & Fundraiser: Tips & Tricks

To help get more bookings, you can offer a host special or incentive for anyone who books a party at the fundraiser. You can also have a raffle or game where guests can win a free show or gift certificate for booking a party. Additionally, you can ask the host to make an announcement during the fundraiser about booking a party and offer a special discount or incentive to those who book on the spot.
luvmypomeranian
Hi. I am a new consultant. My first party will be a catalog party. And my 2nd is a fundraiser. For the fundraiser, the host wants to be able to take some orders before the show date for people who may not be able to come to the actual show.

I'm a little confused on how to enter that on the pamperedpartnerplus program? It asks for the opening date and closing date. Do I just put in in the opening date whatever date I pass out the catalogs to my host to get preorders? When you do preorders (or catalog parties) how can you be sure the order forms are filled out correctly and the total cost and money you recieve is correct? Do I just show the host and remind her to tell people that they have to add the sales tax and shipping to their order and ask her/him to double check the order form to be sure it was done when she sees the customer who is ordering?

Also curious, what can I at the fundraiser to help my chances of getting more bookings later on from it?

Re: Preorders?
luvmypomeranian said: