• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Fundraiser Guide: Tips for Planning a Successful March of Dimes Event

In summary, you can do a live show or a catalog show as normal, but the consultant gets paid 17% on fundraisers.
Becky0216
I am brand new at this as some of you know already. I have a friend who is booking a show for me and also wants to do a fundraiser for March Of Dimes. She asked me to get info on it to give her. Is this something I have to speak to my director about? Or is there something different I have to do?

Just do a live show or catalog show as normal. Organization gets paid 10% of product sales if show is less than $600, and 15% if over $600.
No host benefits.
You as consultant gets paid 17% on fundraisers

pclinskie said:
Just do a live show or catalog show as normal. Organization gets paid 10% of product sales if show is less than $600, and 15% if over $600.
No host benefits.
You as consultant gets paid 17% on fundraisers

I could be wrong, but I think our commission is only 15%, and it goes up to 17% after you hit $15K in sales.

thanks Britt, you are right 15%

Go to the files section and type in fundraiser. There are some nice flyers and letters there. I know Scottcooks has an informational one that breaks it down really nice.

There's also a nice flyer that HO has put together and is available on supply order. I highly recommend getting a pack of them and keeping them for people who request information. I've found that people understand it if you say that, "It's just like a regular PC show, but in lieu of host benefits, you'll receive a check made out to the organization."