• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Did Cooking Demo at My Cluster Meeting.. :O(

In summary, the consultant was giving a cooking demo and was interrupted by someone. The person said that the consultant wiped his knife on the same tea towel that he had just cleaned his hands on. The consultant was embarrassed and has not offered to do a cooking demo again.
Muppetgal
Silver Member
Basically I'm a consultant, and offered to do a cooking demo (fake show) at our cluster meeting this month to let my director take a break and to get feedback on my recruiting/hosting bids.

Half way through one of the other consultants stopped me....said I wiped my knife on the same tea towel I had wiped my just cleaned hands on. She went on about due diligence etc etc right in the middle of my presentation and completely threw me off. I was so embarrassed. I've been on the team longer than the rest of the people that were in the room, and I felt completely humiliated.

I know she was trying to be "helpful" but bloody hell, it's nerve racking enough trying to do a cooking show in a limited amount of time, to a group of your peers and then have someone come out with a remark like that. :( (and I KNOW I've seen my director wipe her knife on her tea towel...and that she only ever has one!)

I feel like crap, and don't think I'll be offering to do a demo again. I didn't really get much positive feedback at all, which makes me wonder if I'm any good at this. The thing my director had to say to me was that I touched the top of my nose 4 times...we figured out afterwards I had a wee fly away hair that was tickling me. Fair comment but couldn't people find something NICE to say before ripping into me???? I was up last night until 2am because I couldn't sleep I was so nervous about this!!