• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Customer Care Calls: What's Your Strategy?

In summary, a customer care call is a proactive phone call made by Pampered Chef representatives to gather feedback, address concerns and provide support to customers. These calls are made regularly, typically after a purchase, and do not need to be requested. If a call is missed, a voicemail will be left with a callback number or customers can schedule a specific time for a call. All customer care calls are recorded for quality assurance.
erinhoward
If so, how long after they receive the order do you call? What do you say in yours?

I'm just starting out, would like to hear advice on these from others.

I try to do them, but I'm not perfect. I call the day after my show to thank them for coming, and I give the host aboutfive days to a week to get the products to the customer. I've also heard some consultants do a "Guarantee Check" 11 months after the show.

I call about 3-4 weeks after the show. I print out the Show Order Summary so I'll know what each customer ordered. Here's an example of what I might say:

Hi, this is Rae, the PC Consultant from Susie's party. I'm just calling to make sure you love what you got from her party.
[Wait for the customer's response. Assuming they love their products, I try to add some extra value to something they've bought.]I see that you bought the Garlic Press. Did you know that you can use that for ginger, too?

I always have, but I've started doing them differently. I call just before the show is submitted to thank the customers. And, I ask if there is anything else they need or anything else I can do. Some people add something to their order! :)

I give them a call about a month after the show, to see if they have used their products.