• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Confused Host Wants 10 More Catalogs!!

wait for it...a cooking class. I would not recommend giving out too many catalogs. You may not get them back.
pamperedpnina
My hostess just called me, she asked for more catalogs. I told her as a rule I only give out 2 but if she needed 1 more I could drop it by, she said no I'll pay for the catalogs, I need 10! She said she is hoping to get a lot of catalog orders!!! I really feel bad taking money from her especially b/c she is paying for the grocery's for the show?! But on the other hand I am just starting out and dont have the money to just give away that many catalogs!

She said she's sending me a check period!

:eek:

If she wants to pay for it, then just send her the catalogs. But make sure your name is on all of them. You'll never know where they'll end up. Catalogs are great advertising.

What do you do at the shows with Catalogs? Do they look at them and give them back at the show?

Yep thats how my Director told me to do it, I have some of last seasons books that I'll start brining to shows if ppl. feel the need to bring one home! OR mini catalogs!

I always let people take the catties home from a show if they want it. I figure that way they'll have my info. I still have all of my PC catties from all the shows I went to. I love looking back at them and they have recipes and great ideas for other things (just by looking at the pictures). I'm sure that some people throw them away, but you never know. I wouldn't give out 10 for outside orders though.