• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Your Host Rewards: Maximizing Benefits for Booked Shows

M
Mindascookin
Hi everyone,

I am a relatively new consultant. I started in March and did one cooking show and two catalog shows before going inactive. I have a cooking show Tuesday and someone has already booked a show off this show which hasn't happened yet! Yah! My question is: does PC offer a bonus to the host for having bookings or is that something I can offer to do? I know the host can get the host rewards at this booked show, is that it? The friend who booked the second show said she was doing it to 'help' the Tuesday night host but unless I'm missing something it's not really helping her is it? Thanks!

PC used to have a point system for products & the host would get extra points for bookings, so they would be able to get more free. Now the host can buy the monthly bonus the month of the booked show. So, if the host wants the monthly bonus, then the friend is helping her get it 60% off. Otherwise, she's not "really" helping her--but I wouldn't turn down a show!!

No I definitely won't turn down a show!!! Both of these were unexpected and I'm grateful to have them. Maybe I can throw in something special as a 'booking bonus'.

Yeah, you could always give a bonus if the host gets a booking for you before the show. I tell my hosts that if they have 2 bookings or $200 in outside orders (or 1 booking & $100 in oo) that their food is free.

Mindascookin said:
Hi everyone,