• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Urgent (And Politics) See This Link for Info on the Stimulus Package

The appointed one has plans to frag the Tricare program in order to Pay for other things!!! Please forward this information to anyone you know who is retired military. Please also write your Congressional representatives and let them know how important it is that they pass a balanced budget that does not attack the Tri Care for Life program.
KellyTheChef
Gold Member
I am certainly not one to debate...cuz I am not good at it!! lol

BUT, this link (and MANY articles that are listed on this site) may help to shed some light on the stimulus package that is going through the Senate this week. Speak now (to your representitives) or forever hold your peace!

http://www.resistnet.com/

I read recently that if you combined the bank bailout and the stimulus package together, divide it among all 2008 taxpayers, it would equal over $9700.00 per taxpayer. Why don't they just give us the money and we can boost the economy?

pkd09 said:
I read recently that if you combined the bank bailout and the stimulus package together, divide it among all 2008 taxpayers, it would equal over $9700.00 per taxpayer. Why don't they just give us the money and we can boost the economy?

Cuz that would be too easy! Then again....think of all the stupid people out there who would use it to buy flat screen TV's and go on vacations...only to come back home to being one paycheck away from losing it all.

First, let's please NOT get back into the very intense, flaming "us vs them" debates we had pre-election. I'd rather debate stainless vs Executive cookware!