• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Why Aren't My Pink Sales Doing Well This Year?

In summary, the author is having a tough time this year. Sales are down and people are not as interested in the pink items.
pamperedlinda
Gold Member
I'm having a tough time this year. Last year it was easy peasy and I sold over 200 "pink" items. This year I can hardly give them away. I'm finding that people are just not interested in them. I've had several people ask for what we sold last year.

How are ya'll doing? Any better?

I think I've only sold 14 HWC items so far. I had a goal of 100. I still have 3 more shows and other people to follow up with, but I am not sure I will make it. People just aren't as interested in these items this year.

I've probably sold about 10-15 total. This is my first year, though, so I have nothing to compare it to. I have noticed that most people have not been too excited about them. I've had several people ask, "THESE are the pink items?". I get excited about them to try to promote them, but its not working.

Well, glad it's not just me, but so sorry it's ya'll too!

I have only sold 10-15 also! But I will be collecting a fundraiser in a week. I am hoping it will bring in some sales.

I've sold 31 so far. That is way below prior years.

I have only sold 5 in 2 shows - I still have 6 left in May - so I am going to really encourage people to purchase them for the fact that $1.00 of the sale goes to the Canadian Cancer Society.

I find that I really have to give uses for the products this year - last year, the products sold themselves!!!

I'm with all of you! Didn't think the gloves would sell, but the brush! I figured that would be a hot item. It's perfect for the muffin pan!!