• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Other Work Do You Do? Exploring Online Job Opportunities

I have been a stay at home mom for the last 7 1/2 years and now my daughter is in 1st grade. Last year I started subbing for the school district in the food service and latchkey. I am still doing that now with the hopes of finding a job full time in the school district. I love being off when my daughter is in school and can watch her during the day.
JaimeQ
I am curious to know what everyone does besides PC. I am wanting to get an online, work from home kinda job. Anyone do that sort of thing?

i'm a stay at home mom, full-time. lol

I'm a mainframe computer programmer. Between assignments right now, but I still have to report to the office for 45 hours a week.

I am a full time stay at home mom also...

chefann said:
I'm a mainframe computer programmer. Between assignments right now, but I still have to report to the office for 45 hours a week.

Sounds technical:p

I am the Web Coordinator at a college 37.5 hours a week, then freelance web design on the side as well. (no hubby or kids yet!)ETA: Sept is my last month for PC because I will be working towards my Master's. I would entertain the idea of picking PC back up PT in the future - you just never know!:)

Last edited:
JaimeQ said:
I am a full time stay at home mom also...

the best, hardest job with not enough recognition!! :)

I took a web design class in college. It was fun but I don't think I could do it on a reg. basis. I lean more towards photography and graphic design...