• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Full Time Job, Family, and Pampered Chef. How Do You Do It?

In summary, this woman works full-time and does PC part-time. She does around 8 shows per month and tries to do at least 1 show a day during the week. She sets aside 2-3 weekends a month for shows.
ms_twana
Hello. I'm just starting out as a Consultant. I work full-time and I am married with two young boys. So, I just wanted to get some tips & feedback from other wives/moms that work full-time and do PC part-time. How do you manage your time? How often do you have shows?

I already have a show on every Saturday, except one, in November. I don't normally get home during the week until around 6:00, so weekday shows are not an option. Weekends are all that I have. I'm starting to wonder if I REALLY want to do this. Do I really want to be away from home EVERY Saturday? I know it's only for a few hours, but I'm starting to wonder if it's even worth it.

So, help me out ladies. What works for you?

I work too, gone from home almost 12 hours a day, so I understand. But scroll down and look at some of the other threads on this topic. I've been really inspired by some of the consultants here.

It's totally worth it. For working 4 times a month at PC you will pull in $400-600 for 12 hours of work the entire month. That's about $33 - $50 per hour. That's worth it in my book.

I work full time outside the home, have 3 kids (2 out of 3 go to work with me) and my husband works 60 hrs./week. I average 2 shows/week and do the bulk of them on Friday nights at 6:30 or 7pm and Saturday's at 2pm. I am very strict and tight w/ my show schedule and what I can offer b/c I have to work my PC schedule around my family stuff.