• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Try Before You Buy - 30-Day In-Home Free Trial

In summary, the customer has a 30 day in home trial to try the product and if they're not satisfied with it, they can return it for a full refund or exchange it for a product with the same warranty.
vhadley
I was listening to an audio training and she said that all products come with a 30 day free in home trial, If you don't like it then PC will have FEDEX come right to your door and pick it up for free! I'm just starting out and don't want to be giving out false information, I've personally never heard this before. But if it is true, that's awesome!!!

Personally, I wouldn't call it an in home trial. But, yes if a customer purchases a product and finds that they don't like with in 30 days of the ship date it can be returned.

Yes, it's their satisfaction guarantee. The customer can return it up to a year after purchase, but in the first 30 days PC will pay the shipping. It's UPS now, not FedEx anymore, but the concept is still true. From day 31-365 the customer has to pay shipping if they decide that they are unhappy with the product for whatever reason.ETA: it's USPS for the military living overseas. I'm assuming it's UPS for stateside, haven't encountered it here yet.

When did it switch back to UPS? Mine just came FedEx last week - I remember when it was UPS.....

Okay, see I have the services backward! LOL I've been doing business in Japan via USPS all this time. ;) I stand corrected!!! :D